April Favorites

Long time no see. I’ve truly missed blogging and just me being organized and capable of dealing with my obligations. Anyways, I don’t want to waste time with another apology and explanation, because I’m sure that no one cares. So, for today’s post, which is btw the first favorites post in 2k17, and it’s in May. 🙂 Now I realize how late I am. I decided to start this year off with a beauty post and share my monthly favorites with you. 🙂 I hope you’ll like it. 🙂

favorites.jpg

And the new year calls for new photo, right?

Beauty favorites

Victoria’s Secret Love Spell mist

As some of you know, I’m huge fan of VS body mists and I may have a problem when it comes to buying their products, because I can’t help and myself. 🙂 Anyways, Love spell is, I believe one of their most known mists, which when I first saw 2 years ago, I didn’t like it at all. But for same odd reason I’m loving it now and it became one of my favorite scents. I have a mini sized package, which is perfect for traveling, but considering my obsession I assume I’ll get big sized one as soon as get an opportunity. 🙂

L’Oreal eyeshadows

L’Oreal is one of my favorite drugstore brands, because their products are truly amazing. 🙂 I really like the color combo and the packaging is really handy. Perfect combo for everyday makeup looks, but what I also love is that you can easily build it up to more dramatic looks. All the colors are really pigmented, and as for the price, you can find drugstores that offer really good deals on L’Oreal. Overall, amazing product and I highly recommend it. 🙂

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Eos lip balm

Eos became one of the most popular lip balms in world. I believe that its unusual design is what attracts people, but I have to admit that after using 2 kinds of them, I see that the buzz around this was totally appropriate. They are great at moisturizing, non-sticky and your lips are going to be so smooth and soft after using this lip balm. I would also recommend applying it before putting on any heavier lipstick or matte ones, because they will give you that extra nourishment you need. When it comes to price, in Europe they are on the bit pricier side and in my opinion I think it’s overpriced, but overall it’s great product.

Gliss Ultimate Repair Express conditioner

What happened this month is that I finally changed some of my hair products and decided to try something new. I got this Gliss repair spray as a gift and I was really excited to try it out. As the product description says, it’s for heavily damaged or very dry hair and it repairs and protects your hair. My hair is not either damaged or very dry, but it needed a bit more moisture since it was drier during the past month and this spray really helped with recovering.

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Random

Let it snow by John Green

If you follow my blog for some time, you may know that John Green became one of my favorite writers. ‘Paper towns’ left me completely speechless and I felt so inspired by it that I even made a whole post about it. You can check it out here if you want. So, when I finally found some time, I was really exited to read more of his work. I chose ‘Let it snow’ and I love it. This book is actually masterpiece of 3 authors and you may think that by the title that is not really for this time of the year, but I enjoyed it anyways. 🙂 If you’re looking for something to read during these days I would definitely recommend this book. And also, let me know if you would like another book review. 🙂


 

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Real Techniques powder brush

RT su vrlo hvaljene četkice i dugo vremena sam želela da probam neku od njih i konačno mi se ukazala prilika. Sada shvatam žasto ih toliko hvale i da bar taj uloženi novac nije za džabe. Ova četkica je za setovanje pudera, ali može se koristiti i za druge stvari. Kao što sam već rekla, kvalitet je odličan, četkica nije ni mekana ni pretvrda i što je najbitnije dlake ne ispadaju posle dužeg korišćenja. Definitivno bih volela da probam još njihovih četkica, a ukoliko ste spremni da date malo više novca, RT je zaista odličan izbor. 🙂

2017-02-08 11.53.39 1.jpg

L’Oreal True Match puder za setovanje

Dugo vremena sam tražila dobar setting puder i pored dosta hvaljenog ‘Stay matte’ od Rimmel-a, ipak sam se odlučila za ovaj znajući da su njihovi puderi kvalitetni i dugotrajni. Pored toga, sve nijanse ‘Stay matte’ su presvetle za moj ten, tako je izbor morao pasti na L’ Oreal. Kao što i sami vidite, čim je u favoritima znači da se nisam pokajala.  🙂  Lako se nanosi, odlično se blenduje i dugotrajan je. Ono što mi se mnogo dopada je to da vam ne matira lice previše, a opet primećuje se razika kada ga nanesete jer koža se manje sija i ne izgleda masno. 

L’Oreal Cleansing&Perfecting sredstvo za skidanje šminke

Jedan od mojih omiljenih prozvoda za negu kože. Ukoliko ste čitali neki od mojih prethodnih postova, možda ste već naišli na ovo. Kremasta tekstura ostavlja važu kožu mekanom, i što je najbitnije čistom. Poprilično dobro skida šminku i uklanja nečistoće, a pritom je blag na koži i ne isušuje je. No, ja iako nemam osetljivu kožu koristim onaj u roze pakovanju. Probala sam i onaj plavi za normalnu i mešovitu kožu, ali iz nekog razloga mi ne odgovara i prejak je. Košta negde 300-500din u zavisnosti od mesta prodaje i sniženja, a zaista je odličan.

2017-02-08 12.01.38 1.jpg

Eveline buter za telo sa arganom i vanilom

Još jedna stvar koju sam dobila na poklon i koju verovatno nikada ne bih uzela, ali nakon preko mesec dana konstantnog korišćenja ovog proizvoda volela bih da isprobam još. Ja inače obožavam vanilu, a kada je ona zajedno sa arganovim uljem i ši buterom onda je to bar za mene prava kombinacija. Miris je intenzivan i dugo traje na koži, a što se tiče hidratacije u rangu je sa onim zimskim Nivea losionima, tako da vam koža definitivno neće ostati suva i ispucala. Ukoliko ste ljubitelj vanile, a želite trajan i lep miris tokom toplih dana, toplo vam preporučujem Evelinove body butter-e. 🙂

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Random

Scream queens

Ja sam neko ko zaista voli da gleda serije, ali uprkos tome ih ne gleda često. Gossip girl je jedina serija koju sam zaista odgledala od početka do kraja i gotovo svi znaju da je to moja najomiljenija serija ikada. Dugo sam tražila seriju koju ću moći da ispratim bez prekida, a da je dobra. Teen Wolf i PLL zaista su vrlo hvaljenje serije, ali trenutno nisam u mogucnosti da pogledam svih 6 sezona i ispratim sve. Stoga kada sam naišla na ‘Scream queens’ i videla da nema mnogo epizoda i da su komentari uglavnom pozitivni odlučila sam da je pogledam. Serija mi se mnogo dopala, iako tipično ne gledam takve serije. Tinejžerska horor komedija sa mnoštvom misterija i zagonetki. Ukoliko vam je dosadno i želite da pogledate zanimljivu seriju koja nema mnogo sezona, preporučujem vam ovu. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

